About us

The Florida Customs Brokers & Forwarders Association, Inc. was founded in 1960 by a handful of Miami brokers & forwarders. FCBF has since grown into the most influential and active representative body of the Florida freight forwarding and customs brokerage community. Through its numerous committees of volunteer professionals, the FCBF represents our industry on matters that directly affect the trade arena.

It has been the commitment of FCBF to foster communications between the trade community and the federal agencies in order to expand Florida’s trading communities at the local, state, and national level. FCBF seeks to maximize the ability of the State of Florida to effectively compete for international trade resources and to minimize the barriers for its members. Through constant communication with various state and federal agencies we help by participating in the development of international trade policies.

The FCBF offices are headquartered in the city of Doral, which also houses the CBP Seaport Operations (SCC) which is conveniently located inside the Miami Free Trade Zone building this setup helps the broker community by facilitating a quicker turn around time for the processing of documentation. FCBF works closely with the different governmental agencies to provide current and informative updates and agency related policies that disseminate through the FCBF information highways.

Board of Directors

Gabriel Rodriguez Profile Picture

Gabriel Rodriguez


Ralph De La Rosa Profile Picture

Ralph De La Rosa

1st VP Freight Forwarding Committee Chair & Government Committee Co-Chair

Patricia Compres Profile Picture

Patricia Compres

2nd VP Customs Committee Chair

Jesus Rodriguez Profile Picture

Jesus Rodriguez


Stefan Ahrens Profile Picture

Stefan Ahrens


Lourdes Leon Profile Picture

Lourdes Leon

Chairwoman - PAC Chair

Brian Abbott Profile Picture

Brian Abbott

Safety & Security Committee Chair

Stephen Armellini Profile Picture

Stephen Armellini

Overland Committee Chair

George Arocha Profile Picture

George Arocha

Board Member

Elena Asturias Profile Picture

Elena Asturias

Education Committee Chair

Robert Barcelo Profile Picture

Robert Barcelo

Board Member

William Brauner Profile Picture

William Brauner

Government Affairs Committee Co-Chair

Lisa Diaz Profile Picture

Lisa Diaz

Board Member

Michelle Fajardo Profile Picture

Michelle Fajardo

Education Committee Co-Chair

Camilo Quintero Profile Picture

Camilo Quintero

Membership Committee Co-Chair

Brandon Shannon Profile Picture

Brandon Shannon

Board Member

Chelsie Taveras Profile Picture

Chelsie Taveras

Board Member

Armando Varona Profile Picture

Armando Varona

Membership Committee Co-Chair

Lenny Feldman Profile Picture

Lenny Feldman

Legal Counsel